Let’s go cheesy, though it’s not Valentine’s Day: Heart’s “All I Wanna Do (Is Make Love to You)”

I love music. I used to play octavina, that guitar-like instrument with 14 strings and had become a part of a rondalla. I was grade 3 then and studying in a public elementary school in Malabon, the city of fish, pancit, and floods. That was, uh, 11 years ago.

I gave up rondalla and never learned to play a musical instrument, since then as I haven’t learned how to play chess, basketball, ride a bike, and to swim.

I still sing, if I have time. I used to sing, though not really a gig – just a hobby – in NewsDesk, a bar-cafe in Quezon City for journalists, and now closed. Accompanied by a jazz piano, I used to sing standards (Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra, etc.) Those oldies but goodies stuff.

During college, I won first place in Kundiman or the Harana singing competition in 2002. They say, I am an old man pretending to be young. Ha-ha-ha-ha! Maybe I am just an old soul who love old things. They are enigmatic, not to mention, historical.🙂

Enjoy Heart’s “All I Wanna Do (Is Make Love to You)”.